Wednesday, 5 June 2013


The Truth About Love is the sixth studio album by American recording artist and songwriter Pink, released on September 14, 2012, by RCA Records. The first single from The Truth About Love, "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)" was released in July 2012, the song sat firmly at number five on the US Billboard Hot 100 for 3 weeks, and went Platinum for over a million copies sold, as well as charting inside the top ten in several other countries. The follow up second single, "Try" received matching success and preceded P!nk's fourth Hot 100 #1 hit, third single "Just Give Me a Reason" which made The Truth About Love P!nk's first album since 2001's Missundaztood to spawn more than two Hot 100 Top 10-charting singles, therefore adding up to fourteen Top 10 hits overall.

In the United States, the album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 281,000 copies in its first week becoming her first number one album there, and has been certified double Platinum by RIAA after shipping over two million copies in the US, thus becoming P!nk's first multi-platinum album in over a decade, her last one being Missundaztood. The album also debuted at number-one in Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Sweden, and Switzerland. The Truth About Love was announced as Australia's biggest selling album of the year, Pink's third time at the top of Australia's year-end album chart. It was the sixth best selling album in the world in 2012, with 2.6 million sold.

The Truth About Love samples rock music influences and is generally themed about relationships, breakups and the different stages and cases of love. It features guest stars Eminem, Lily Rose Cooper and Nate Ruess of American band fun. To support the album, P!nk began her Truth About Love Tour in February 2013. The tour is expected to continue through 2013 and will include American, Australian and European legs.

Track List
  1. Are We All We Are
  2. Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
  3. Try
  4. Just Give Me a Reason (featuring Nate Ruess)
  5. True Love  (featuring Lily Rose Cooper)
  6. How Come You're Not Here
  7. Slut Like You
  8. The Truth About Love
  9. Beam Me Up
  10. Walk of Shame
  11. Here Comes the Weekend" (featuring Eminem)
  12. Where Did the Beat Go?
  13. The Great Escape
  14. My Signature Move
  15. Is This Thing On?
  16. Run
  17. Good Old Days
  18. Chaos & Piss
  19. Timebomb

password : belangblog

No comments:

Post a Comment